Dorianne Wotton a Human Horror Museum

I often have converstations, even with myself, about the fraility of the border betwen madness and creative genious. There are many artists that explore this boundary, coming as close as possible, often crossing it, sometimes returning. Dorianne’s work definitely and immediately impressed me with this endeavor, her photographs even more. Ponder….
 Ghostly Diaporama surreal photo inner psyche
I present a physical feature: two arms, two legs, a head … but three eyes. The latter appeared a few years ago. I studied quite conventional. It is self-taught learning I’ve done photographysince 2007, when I received my first camera. I made this learning “on the job”, however, with the guidance, advice and criticism from various professionals.This path can have disadvantages. It nevertheless has the advantage of free technical constraints and have a more instinctive, more free.

Prey has always been a blatant delusion of contradictions, I still have not stopped to catch my hallucinations abandon me to the subject that I contemplate, drunk innumerable associations of ideas, drive my imagination uncertainty and indeterminacy of his fancy.

Led by a form of anger, a sordid distress ironic, I have always sought to express in my creations a sweet deception, or an elegant unease about the external reality. The use of different embellishments to make my reality more acceptable in the eyes too quickly encountered is a sometimes necessary evil … In this respect, photography has proven to be a powerful vehicle for me to transcribe these mental images that I did express my visions to materialize. It is also an introspective work to manage my demons, my neuroses, my instability contain, suppress my passions. Loving the solitude inherent in the shooting, the image capture has quickly become a great physical and intellectual joy.

My photographic approach is mainly devoted to the representation of the aesthetic of desolation. This is to show the world as I feel it, acknowledge the dark, the mysterious … Pointer what we understand of poverty, weakness, banal, ugly … Attract attention on what makes sense on these multitudes of small things that eyes do not linger because they do not fit into the aesthetic or moral. Interest and show what the world can have a dark, painful, and so on. Recognizing that everything is inhabited by the chimerical, the fictional, imaginary, unreal, the short novel.

Everything becomes potentially object and subject of my work, provided they meet the artistic process.

This is then characterized visually, whatever the subject, ruptures, and discontinuities poietic offset, and the mixing of the amalgam.

Far from the pretentiously sophisticated tunes away from the technical and aesthetic codes, it’s all about feelings. I do not, therefore, by a photographic format or taboos. Grain, blur, textures, superimposed deformation accidents. I make all he can to this process.

The means? The exodus mental, whatever form and wherever it leads me … Exploration and sublimation affects the most extreme … The exaltation to the aesthetic of desolation that the world and my contemporaries give me daily … The confusion, values ​​and dogmas … The illusion to melt into another world, surrounded by my fellow sweet and oppressive narcotic …

The result? A long and tasteless proselytizing, irritating anachronisms, a sum of abjectness and arrogance before the teeming wildlife, tasteless and gregarious, a hebephrenia frivolous, feverish instability, an unflappable character, a litany distressing and distressed. An oxymoron incarnate. Everything and its opposite. Black on white.

 http://www.dorianne-wotton.com
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • roaming charges  On 10/22/2011 at 21:22

    An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  • blog  On 11/11/2011 at 14:27

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  • nasze mazury to cud natury  On 11/11/2011 at 23:08

    I’ll immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

